Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Disney is the reason…

 …I started this blog.

I’ve toyed with blogs before, but some how I came off very whiney. I tend to vent alot when things go wrong in my life. And I am sure there will probably be a bit more whining to come don’t you worry. I secretly believe I have a black cloud following me around sometimes, but that’s just so the good times can shine brighter. Like DISNEY!!! Disney definetly makes life a bit brighter. So Disney is the reason I am starting this blog, at this time. A while back I had thought about blogging about the frustrations (and joys) of being a parent of a young child with ADHD, but I just hadn’t gotten around to it – I was to busy planning my dream family vacation to Disney World. I also did not want a blog that was only about ADHD because after all having ADHD does not define my son, nor will it define me as his mother. So this blog is basically about me, my life, what I love, what I hate, and what not. Which means it’s about my husband, my son, my family, my job, my diet, my fibromyalgia, my son’s ADHD, & whatever my latest obsession may be. Which currently and for the past year has been all things Disney. All things Disney includes shows, shopping, resorts, characters, websites, message boards (www.disboards.com in particular), new Disney friends, etc…
We recently came back from our 10 day trip to Walt Disney World. And it was awesome! I keep hearing ” sooo, how was Disney?, Tell me all about it.” And I try but with each retelling I miss one detail or another. On my favorite Disney site (mentioned above) I created a PTR (Pre-Trip Report) where I shared my travel plans with other “Dissers” like me and now that I am back I will start my TR (Trip Report), where I will go into great detail about my trip with tons & tons of photos to go along with it (I took over 1300 pics in case you are wondering). However I have plenty of non-Dis friends that I want to share my trip details and pictures with too.Soooo, what better reason to start my blog at this time than Disney??

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

