Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Christmas is the reason…

…I have not been back here in a while.

Christmas snuck up on me this year.  I spent most of my year enjoying  planning for our big trip to Disney. We left for Walt Disney World on Thanksgiving morning and stayed for 10 days. It was wonderful. I came home with over 1300 digital photos, some great memories & stories, a bunch of souvineers, a much emptier wallet, and only two weeks till Christmas. Holy Cow!! I still had presents to buy (and wrap), a live christmas tree to find & decorate (twice it turns out, -it fell once and sadly, most of my ornaments – my grandma’s ornaments – broke), a home to decorate (inside & out) and a menu to plan for 16 people coming to my home on Christmas Eve. I love to go all out. It can be stressful but mostly it’s fun. I live for this stuff!

Every year my husband, son, and I, celebrate Christmas Eve in our home. We invite our entire family to to celebrate with us, to have dinner and to exchange gifts. As the years pass, our guest list has grown larger and larger. This year we had 16 for dinner. I was happy to do it. Christmas Eve at our house was a blast. We all had a great time. However coming home just two short weeks before Christmas really made things very hectic around here. Sooo…that’s why Christmas is the reason I haven’t kept up with my new found blog.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

