Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Haaappy New Year, Y’all!!!

….2009 here we come!

2008 was pretty good. Although we did hit a few bumps in the road, but nothing we couldn’t handle. The year kinda blurs together, life gets in the way of life, and sometimes we all forget to just slow down and enjoy it! …Perhaps this blog can help me do that. Cause when I try to think of the more memorable moments of 2008, I have to think hard to recall them, the most recent and the disappointments are what comes to mind first. Of course when I dig deeper I remember more. But why let life pass by so quickly that you have to dig real deep to even remember living it?

I want my first New Year’s resolution to be that I succeed in remembering and savoring not just the disappointments or the most recent event but also the good in my life on a daily basis. I plan to use this blog to that effect. I know myself well enough to know that I can’t promise I’ll blog on a daily basis but I certainly can make it at least once a week.

My intention is to make this a photo blog. However, that will have to be put on hold temporarily. Being that my own personal computer crapped out on me yet again for the, let’s see 5th, or is it the 6th time in 2008 and we still have not been able to fix it yet. I am fortunate enough to be able to use my husband’s laptop on occasion, but I can not load photos from here. We are working on my computer though, so soon there will be “at least” one photo per post.

In the mean time, Have a very Happy New Year Y’all …..

 Oh yeah, and don’t be afraid to live an ordinary life.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

