Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Flirty at Forty

I just got back from a night out with my girlfriends. We were celebrating Alison’s belated birthday (2 months late). I’ve got a great group of friends, these are the ones that I have referred to as my “mommy friends”. We range in ages from 27 to 42. Our commonality lies in that we are all really great moms. Mostly we get together with our kids, but on occasion, like on our birthdays,  we like to go out just the girls. Tonight reminded me of how much fun I can have just being an adult, doing adult things, as opposed to being a mom doing child related things. The majority of my life revolves around me being a mom, and I would not have it any other way, being Leonsmom is very much my identity. Some may balk at the idea of that but I love that identity, it is quite the opposite of the woman I used to be in my younger days though. And ther are definetly times that I do miss that woman from my younger days. The one that went out 5 nights a week and danced her ass off, the one who was the biggest flirt and somewhat sexy despite her size, the one who dared to do things she probably shouldn’t have. Sometimes Imiss her. When I get together with my friends for a night out where I can be Jill instead of Leonsmom, I am reminded of her. She’s still in here yearning to be let out from time to time, getting the attention she deserves. Last month when Ron and I went out to a bar (probably for the first time in 2 or 3 years for me) for a friends birthday, it made me realize how much Imissed having adults only type of fun. Tonight being out with the girls made me feel young again. We went to Dave and Buster’s for dinner which included flirting with the waiter, a few drinks, followed by bowling, and then more games trying to earn tickets. It was in the game room that I met Daniel, the adorable 27 year old from Israel with the great accent who reminded me how fun it is to flirt again. He showed genuine interest in talking to me, and I enjoyed talking to him. I’d like to think that maybe he might even have been attracted to me but only he knows that. It was fun to feel that way again. Of course the girls made fun of me, saying I was flirting like a little school girl, but hey it was fun and it really did make me feel like the old Jill again. And the part that completely made my night was when he said he thought I was 24 years old. It’s only fitting because I felt 24 again.  I really think I need to go out more often…

                                    ….next time I want to go out DANCING. It’s been at least a year since I’ve gone out and danced my ass off and that was at a wedding.

Anyone want to Dance??

imgp3389

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Flirty at Forty

  1. I”ll go dance! It’s been so long and now I have even more ass to dance off… LET”S GO!!

  2. Lynn on said:

    Looks like you ladies had a great time. I must say I can pretty much relate to everything you wrote….it’s nice to know there’s someone else out there like “you”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

