Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Bright Side of the Day.

The Bright Side of the Day is that I am now finally, FINALLY alone, by myself with my tears and my computer.

I am feeling like an awful, awful mother right now. I know I try my best and I do my best. But I certainly am not feeling my best.

Right now all I want is a vacation. A vacation away from my life, my life as a mother and even as a wife (if only because my duties as a wife include being ‘The Mom”). I wouldn’t have to go anywhere special. I just want to go away. To a place where I dont want to stick my kid in a straight jacket with a gag over his mouth and tie him to a chair. Just so he will stop touching everything within 2 feet of him, so he wont get a hold of the most innocent of household objects and turn them into instruments of mass destruction, so he won’t jack-rabbit out the front door every time the urge comes to mind, so I don’t have to listen to him talking and talking, yelling and yelping, calling out, whining, begging, nagging, and talking some more  just to make noise, so I don’t have to keep up and follow every move he makes while he jumps from one activity to the next within 5 minutes of starting the first because that’s how quickly he is bored, so I don’t have to constantly be on top of everything and stay ahead of every possible scenerio that could come up, so I can breathe and so he can breathe without either of us breathing down each others necks, so I can get what’s on MY agenda accomplished whether it be working with my photos, my blog, or actually cleaning my house to the point where I can be proud of it rather than depressed by it, so I don’t have to constantly explain or apologize for his actions, so I don’t always feel as if I’ve been beaten with a bat for the hundredth time today, so there is no yelling – not his or mine, so I can sleep soundly without worrying about what’s coming next. So I can just cry.

So, Today’s ‘Bright Side of the Day” is my very very brief 2to 3 hour vacation from being Leonsmom.

Whom I kidding….

                         …………….no one not even me. I feel awful.incrediblemomretirementonlyadreamco

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Bright Side of the Day.

  1. Lynn on said:

    Hey Jill! You’re welcome to “vacation” at my house any time! We can leave the boys at home and hit the beach with our cooler! You’re welcome to our house while we’re out of town next month too if you just want to come down and get away. You can pop into the Disney resort on the Island for your Disney fix, visit the beach, watch dolphins and just let Leon run for hours on the beach while you sit back and relax. 😉

  2. Tracy on said:

    ONLY a truly good mom can feel like an awful one. 🙂

  3. The bright side of ADHD can be elusive most of the time. Kuddos to you for even looking for it. It is so powerful for you, your family, and especially your ADHD son that you spend conscious time looking for the positives in your son and his ADHD. Celebrating those positives is great “therapy” for the ADHD.

    I am enjoing you blog. Trying to find time to go to the beginning and read some background of your story.

Leave a Reply

