Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

There is a light at the end of the tunnel..

 

…and it’s got

Mickey Ears!!!!

 

Light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel

Yup, we are going back to Disney, …AGAIN!

Originally we had planned for a fall visit in Oct, for the Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party. But given all of Leon’s problems in school I am wary about taking him out for 5 days mid-year. So we are leaving in 2 months. We will be there from Aug.29 – Sep.8. Unfortunately this does mean that Leon will miss the first day of school. It stinks, but it was the lesser evil. We can’t wait.

Things have been busy and hectic around here. Leon is completely off the zoloft and seems to be doing better, and by better I mean not as bad as he was. When people ask how’s Leon doing, I usually answer “he is doing good”, and in my head I am silently thinking “…well good for Leon, anyway”. He is more manageable, but the fact remains that he still has to be managed. Now that school is out, I think things may be a bit easier for Leon now because we will have alot of one-on-one time together. We still have not recieved any word on when his CSE meeting will be, but it should be soon. I am hopeful, the school psycologist seemed very positive about the outcome. We’ll just have to wait it out and keep our fingers crossed. I have yet to find him a child psychiatrist to manage his medication, we may go with a neurologist instead, it will all depend on our insurance and what Dr Petrosky thinks. We will meet with him once the school sends me thier neurologist’s report for him to include in his assessment.

 I am somewhat excited about summer but dreading it too. Summer vacation means I need to be even more ‘on’, for more time during the day, when it comes to dealing with Leon. Aside from the half day camp he will start next week, I am hoping to fill our summer with  play dates, trips to the beach, to the pool, free movies courtesy of REG’s Free Family Film Festival , and free bowling courtesy of KidsBowlFree.com. We are also hopeing to get away on one or two weekends to PA to visit his grandparents at the campground were they have a seasonal site.

For myself I would like to put time aside just for me,  to work on planning for Disney, organizing my photos, and working on my new hobby of digital scrapbooking. I’ve been promising to do a trip report on my last two Disney trips for some time now and I figure I better get to it before my next one. And since my photographs are what help me to tell my story I will incorperate my scrap booking into it.

Here is my first 2 pages:

feb20nyc-mco

gettingoofypg

I’m still fiddling with them, .. I am unsure if I really like the first one, but I think the second one is cute. What do you think?

 

TTFN

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “There is a light at the end of the tunnel..

  1. Lynn on said:

    Hey Jill! Sorry I’m so behind over here! So excited for you guys going to Disney again! If we go in September it’ll be just a couple of days after you! I hope you’re having an awesome summer and enjoying the time together.

    Love the digital scrapbook pages! You will so have to teach me how to do that!

  2. Jill – have SO much fun in Disney. Did you get the free dining? We loved it when we went in April and can’t wait to go back. Also, our events calendar on the site has a ton of great free events, lots of movies, concerts, etc. Hope you’re doing well, love your blog 🙂

    • Hey Amy, No free dining, but I would love to try it one day. We are not eligible cause we use our airline discount and Annual pass 😦 but on the bright side we are paying less than $100 a day for 10 days!

Leave a Reply

