Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

A Happy and a Merry to One and All!!!

I love this time of year! It’s the Holiday Season, which somehow seems to start earlier and earlier each year. But for me it starts the day after Thanksgiving and lasts till the New Year.

My family and I celebrate the joyous birth of Jesus Christ on Christmas Day. So for me, I call the Holiday Season, this 4-6 weeks of preperation, and celebrating, Christmas Time.

Christmas Time, for me, means; family, tradition, faith, sentiment, nostalgia and rememberance.

We have get togethers with family and friends; go Christmas tree hunting; put up holiday lights & decorations; hear festive music where ever we go; do tons of bargain shopping (my favorite sport); remember Christmases of our childhood and family members who have past; and feelings of generousity and kindness toward everyone seem to flow more openly, I find myself being more patient and more tolorant toward my fellow man, and my fellow man seem to feel the same (in general everyone just seems to be so much nicer and kinder). This time of year just seems to bring out the best in people.

I love Christmas Time. I love this time of year. I love the Holidays. I love the feeling of celebration.

So, whether it’s Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, or the Winter Solstice that you celebrate, I celebrate it with you.

A Very Very Happy and a Merry to One and All!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Happy and a Merry to One and All!!!

  1. Merry Christmas for you too, Jill, with very happy and fun days!

Leave a Reply

