Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

The Proof is in the Pudding…


IMG_0134

Originally uploaded by Leonsmom

… or in this case the flounder.

Ron came home last night and ordered me out of the kitchen. He was making a “surprise”. I was a little apprehensive to be honest.

Half an hour later he called Leon an I in for dinner. I have to say I definitely was surprised! Very pleasantly surprised.

Ron, made Cheesy Broiled Flounder from a recipe he found online at cooksrecipes.com. It was Delicious with a capital Y for YUMMY! And it smelled amazing too! You can click the link for the recipe. He may however have shot himself in the foot! This is now my new favorite dish and since I can’t cook unless it comes in a box and/or  goes in the micro, Ron may be chopping more onions than he originally planned too. It’s not so much that I can’t cook (although I have probably burned more than I care to admit), as it is that I do not like touching raw meat or fish.

The greatest part of it all was the fact that Leon really liked it!! We’ve gone this route before. He has always maintained that he just does not like fish. Although he does like calamari and definitly enjoyed grandpa’s catfish in the past. But if you ask him, he doesn’t like it anymore. Getting him to try new things when it comes to food can be difficult, but he knows our rule is two bites. The first to try it, and the second to taste it (in other words – to be sure your tastebuds agree with your pigheadedness).

We didn’t tell him what it was at first, we just made him try it. And he loved it, saying, “This is great!” I was shocked. so shocked that I ran and got my camera to take a picture.

Click!!

Ha, now I have proof! Next time Leon claims he doesn’t like fish I can show him this picture. I may just keep one in my wallet.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

