Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

I wuz gonna….. But I didn’t

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. That’s not to say that I haven’t written anything since my last published post back in May though.

In June I had written a very long-winded and wordy post, full of cool graphics and everything. It was to be Part 5 of the “My Plate is Full” series, but alas it somehow got deleted, and although I tried to recreate it a few times, the wind had just gotten knocked out of my sails so I decided to step away from the computer for a while (the fact that I had to replace yet another hard-drive had a little something to do with that too). 

In the past few months (and as recently as last week) I had conjured up a few other posts as well, but they never actually made it to the computer, instead they just floated around in my head.

Eventually my brain was getting so over crowded with ideas mixed in with all the lists of things I had to get to in my life that all those posts in my head just never actually made it to the keyboard.

Let’s just say I had a real bad case of the “I wuz gonnas”, followed by the “but I didn’ts”. 

But I promise you there were some really great posts in the making….

Possible titles for all those great posts, in no particular order,  include:

Leon’s Last Days as a 2nd Grader

New Doo, New You

Wedding Planner Extraordinaire at Your Service

Viva Las Vegas! And then some…

Hey, Where’s Mickey?

Here Comes The Bride!

On Deciding to Medicate my 6 Year Old

Ahhh!, I Love the Fresh Scent of School Supplies in the Morning

What a Tool

On Pins and Needles

Owners Manual

Sleeping with One Eye Open

How I Spent my Summer Vacation

Gettin Ready for 3rd Grade

ADHDbcdefghijklmnODDpqrSPDtuvwxyz?

and last but not least…

Scratch That!

I am not going to say I am gonna get to these, I’ll just say let’s see what happens. No promises

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I wuz gonna….. But I didn’t

  1. I can only imagine with those titles what you’ve been up to! Sorry to hear about more computer problems….that’s not good at all! You jynxed me last time and I had computer problems right after you did…I hope that’s not the case again this time 🙂 Save your pennies and come to Disney – it’ll be fun I promise you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

