Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Leon, Leon, Leon, Leon, Leon, Leon, Le….

 

Yes, the world does revolve around my son.

Well, my world does any way.

Last night I was up till 1 a.m. getting Leon’s things ready for his first day of third grade. As I was labeling composition books, sharpening pencils, and cutting “X’s”  into tennis balls I was amazed at how far we’ve come. Yet I still worry for him. I always will. It’s in my job description.

They say that 3rd grade is when things get really difficult, and that’s for main-streamed kids that they are talking about.It’s a mystery as to how this year will go for Leon. Will he crumble under the pressure? Or will he thrive from the challenge?

Time will tell!

Good Luck my little 3rd grader!

Mama is so proud of you!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

