Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

I Heart NY in the Fall

I LOVE Fall!!!

Fall definitely satisfies all my senses! The trees are a blaze with color, the crisp autumn breeze feels wonderful on my skin, already I can hear the leaves crunching beneath my feet, the warm apple cider smells and tastes perfect. Fall is definitely my favorite time of year. And it brings with it one of my favorite holidays; Halloween.

Recently, we took a road trip via the Palisades Parkway to Upstate New York. The drive was beautiful.

We stopped at a scenic overlook along the way to take in a view of the Hudson River.The only thing more beautiful than the view was my little boy.

Leon happily posed for pictures for me, making a lot of his own suggestions along the way. which I must admit was a bit  shocking. Being someone who is a huge photo enthusiast,  having  an ADHD child, makes enjoying my hobby and having my family be a part of it very challenging.  But happily, I managed to get some truly beautiful shots of not only the scenery but of Leon too (and Ron, of course).

Our destination was Bear Mountain State Park, a place I hadn’t been since I was a child. It brought back some great memories, and gave me plenty of photo ops. We walked around the zoo, and the lake, Leon rode the merry-go-round and then we drove to the top to take in the view from Perkins Memorial Tower. It was so amazing.

 

Bear Mountain was great fun, but I really wanted to get some apple picking in. There really is nothing quite as good as apples right from the tree. Unfortunately we didn’t get to Hurd’s Family Farm in time to do any actual apple picking ourselves, but that did not stop us from having fun anyway. We played in the sunflower maze, launched apples, fed ducks, and I of course took pictures till it got too dark and then we explored the corn maze by moonlight (and flashlights). We topped the evening off with s’mores by the bonfire before heading back home.

Oh and I of course did buy a nice big bag of apples to take home.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I Heart NY in the Fall

  1. Amazing pictures as always! I need to take lessons from you some day 🙂 Looks like everyone had a wonderful time. I love the “love” on the rock – too cute!

Leave a Reply

