Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Dear Santa,

 

Dear Santa,

I have been very, very good this year!

I spent much of my time this year helping out friends and family, planning weddings and parties, taking care of other people’s children and my own, being a personal shopper, researching everything from ADHD to Las Vegas weddings to Sensory Processing Disorder, driving my kid all over town to swimming, and guitar lessons, and cub scouts; correcting homework, volunteering in the PTA, and so, so, so much more.  So for Christmas this year I’d like to ask for a bit more time in each day to just regroup and take a moment just for me.

I also joined Jenny Craig this year and lost 40 lbs, and even though I gained back 10lbs of it, I think that’s still pretty good. So I would also like to ask for a bit more will-power so I can lose another 40+ lbs. And if you could manage it, some calorie free, fat free, soft serve ice cream that doesn’t taste like air or cost an arm and a leg would be GREAT!

But the thing I’d most like to see by the tree this Christmas, is my family happily thriving, and enjoying each other and this wonderful life that God has given us.  

                                                                               Love,

                                                                                   Jill xoxo

P.S. Do you prefer whole milk or skim with your cookies?  

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Dear Santa,

  1. Love your letter. You’re an amazing mom and friend. I hope you get all that you asked for. Send Santa my way if he’s got any question about how wonderful you are…I’ll set him straight!

    Hugs to you and your family this holiday season. Hopefully the willpower you asked for came early and you’re able to make it through the holiday season wihtout gaining weight like I always do.

Leave a Reply

