Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

A Message from Santa

 

Dear Jill,

Hello from the North Pole. I bet you are surprised to be hearing from me, here, on your blog. I hope you don’t mind me posting this note on your blog, but I wanted to make sure that your son Leon get’s my message. And who better to trust with such an important task then his own mother?  You must be extremely proud of him. He has come such a long way. I’ve been keeping my eye on him and I have to say Mrs. Claus and I are very proud of him too. Not only was his report card filled with 3’s and 4’s but I heard from my elves today, that he just won 1st place in the category of photography for his school in the PTA Reflections Contest. I hope he saves the Target gift card he won for something really wonderful. 

He is maturing very well and becoming such a responsible young boy. I really enjoy seeing how well he does his homework right after school. I would urge him to slow down a bit though, it is important to take time and work carefully when doing school work. I have noticed some improvement in his handwriting too! There is more work to be done, but I have every confidence in him. I’ve seen him do great things.

He is taking after you artistically, isn’t he? The combination of his wonderful imagination and the talent he is showing  when he draws make for some beautiful and creative artwork. I especially like the winter scene he drew, with me in my sleigh sailing through the sky. That one is by far the best work of art I have seen him do so far. You really should add it to the art gallery in your livingroom if he will allow you to. 

He also has the potential to be a great musician too, if only he would practice his instruments. He seems to be doing very well in orchestra with his cello, according to his teacher, just  imagine how good he would be if he actually practiced, I do hope you will urge him to practice! And not just his cello but also the guitar too. Did you know he wrote me a letter asking for a piano keyboard AND an electric guitar, along with some Lego and an Xbox? There is only so much I can do. Between you and me I think the electric guitar should wait a bit. I’d like to see him practice the instruments he is already learning more often and on a regular basis before I get him the electric guitar. Please tell him I said so.

He will be getting at least one thing he asked for in his letter under the tree, on Christmas morning as well as a few other things that the elves and I have overheard him talking about. And I will admit that we do check out his Universal Wishlist on Amazon regularly. What a smart thing to do. Kudos to you Jill, for making things a bit easier for folks.

There is something else I have noticed about Leon lately and I am very glad to see it. I see him being even more caring and generous with others and in life, than he has been in the past. It is truly wonderful to see Leon getting into the true spirit of Christmas. As you know, Christmas is not about getting presents, it is instead about giving, just as God gave us his son, Jesus Christ.

Leon has a lot to give this world and he is off to a wonderful start.

The message I would like you to pass on to him is in this link, I was able to record a video just  for him through my portable North Pole, please have him watch it; 

 http://www.portablenorthpole.tv/watch/guest/i0o2DZwhRB515cEvAUZugg

And don’t you worry Jill, I haven’t forgotten about you either. I received your letter too. It was very unique of you to write your letter to me on your blog, although in this new age of technology it isn’t surprising, you wouldn’t believe all the tweets I get, and don’t get me started on all the “Dear Santa” Facebook status stuff.

Regarding the wishlist in your letter, I am not so sure I can do anything about the time thing, you might want to try Father Time, but I don’t think he takes requests. All I have to offer you is advice; if you want more time in the day to have to yourself , you are going to have to make it. Try not to be so accommodating. It really is okay to say no every once in a while and take care of yourself first.

The will-power to continue to lose weight is already within you, so I will work on sending the soft-serve calorie-free, fat-free ice-cream your way. I’ll have to remind the elves to pick up some dry ice, before we depart the North Pole on Friday.  But incase we can’t get Jack Frost to share, rest assured you will find a gift under the tree from Santa. Afterall while looking under Leon’s name for his wishlist on Amazon.com, I looked up your name, and Ron’s too.

As far as the last thing on your list in your letter to me, that too, is something you already have. God has provided you with the perfect family just for you. Just as he made Ron for you; he made you for Ron. And then he answered your prayers and gave you Leon.  Praise God always and anything you could ever need will be yours!

Jesus is the Reason for the Season

                                                                                            Love,

                                                                                                Santa

P.S. I actually prefer Kahlua and cream with my cookies but I don’t drink and fly, so skim milk will be just fine. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

