Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Reading Between the lines.

For homework today Leon had to use each of his spelling words in a sentence.

This is what he came up with;

1. I’ve got something planned.  ~(Uh-oh)

2. I can’t do it. ~(Phew)

3. I’m obsessed with myths,aliens, and monsters.  ~(He’s obsessed alright)

4. It’s okay I am fine. ~(That’s good to know)

5. I won’t play “Super Smash Bros. Brawl” on the Wii. ~(You won’t??)

6.I’ll play “Mario Kart” on the Wii with Jill. ~(Oh I see what’s happening here)

7. You’ll probably say NO!!!!  ~(It was my first thought)

8. Let’s play it, please, pretty please. ~(Well since you put it that way…)

9. He’s crazy, I’m serious! ~(yes he is seriously crazy)

10. I couldn’t ever hate my mom. ~(I LOVE you too, sweetie)

11. Aren’t you going to play? ~(yes, as soon as your homework is done and your room is clean)

12. I wasn’t here when it happened. ~(Uh-oh, now what happened?)

13.They’ve rigged the game. ~(umm…I got nothin)

14. Shouldn’t you be cleaning, your room!!!  ~(well, shouldn’t YOU?)

15. Don’t play with that! ~( ….things mommy says over and over again???)

 

I think he is trying to tell me something, what do you think??? 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Reading Between the lines.

  1. How creative! 🙂 Corbin’s got “Author’s Tea” at school next Friday and he won’t tell me what he’s written about. I’m mentally preparing to be totally embarrassed in front of the other parents. Who knows what he’s come up with. Love it! 🙂

  2. LOL….he definitely has an agenda…and you should be looking for “what happened” when he wasn’t there…LOL

Leave a Reply

