Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Happy Birthday to ME!!

I celebrated my birthday this week, and despite my grumblings about the weather, it was very nice!!

I’d like to thank all the people who made my birthday special, and in case you don’t know who you are:

~ my Face Book friends, some of which I see on a regular basis and some I haven’t seen in many, many years or even ever met before (Lynn 🙂 ) for all your  well wishes from around the world.

~ well wishers who emailed, phoned, or sent cards, from NY, AZ, TX, and Germany 

~ friends and family baring gifts, from CD’s, DVD’s, tickets for two to a show in Manhattan, orchids, balloons, a family night at home, a fun – albeit VERY LOUD  night out – with both family and friends, CASH (thanks Mom), two tickets to see the cast of GLEE in concert, to being made Queen for the Day by my precious son, Leon.  I gotta say I really did get a kick outta Leon answering everything I said with “Yes, my Queen” or “As you wish, my Queen”  😉

I am one of those people who loves celebrating birthdays; especially my own. And definitely not because I am enjoying the aging processes; but because I am enjoying the living process.

Yes, yes, I know I’ve been grumbling a lot lately about how difficult it has been for me of late, living with FMS. HOWEVER, that is just what is at the surface of my life at this time. But beneath that layer of unfortunate… crap; lies many other layers of my life.

My ever-growing and never ending love life with my husband; the joy, wonder and pride  of watching my son grow and become; my sisterhood and friendships with friends – new and old; my ever-changing, ever maturing relationships with my family near and far, whether blood-related or bond-related; my accomplishments and achievements as a mom, a daughter, a sister, a friend, and a woman; life lessons I have learned and passed on; events and experiences I have yet to encounter; these are all layers of my life. These are the things worth celebrating!   

Happy Birthday to ME!!!    

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Happy Birthday to ME!!

  1. I’m so glad you had a great birthday! You certainly deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

