Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

A Day in the Life of…FibroFlareGirl

AKA….. Test Results and Other Ramblings

Mmmmornin….

{Left the good in good morning out on purpose, btw}

4 pills with breakfast -YUMM

{sarcasm}

Wait a while to see if I am able to move more fluidly…

NOPE… Joints still poppin, can’t straighten up, numbness in hands and fingers, no strength in arms or legs.

{Crap! now how the hell am I going to get out of this couch?} 

Hmm Today is particularly bad

 {Again}

Okay bring on the Vicodine

 {Crap that’s 5 days in a row now – I must be flarin up again}

On with my day, cause life must go on….

{People to do and things to see and all that rot…} 

….feelin floaty and a bit dopey

{make that a LOT dopey} 

and some what embarrassed in public situations….

{ Is she talking to me?

 Wait what did she say? I spaced out for a sec,

 Was that question to me? Did I answer that already?

 Oh No am I repeating myself?

Oh No am I repeating myself?

Am I slurring out loud or is that just in my head? }

Made it through the day 🙂

{Barely}

Night comes – take 3 more pills at bed time.

{for those of you not keeping count thats 7 pills a day and then some as needed}

Good Night Moon.

{Good Night Bafoon}

Oh and by the way ALL my test results came back NORMAL!! Yay me!!!  ….There isn’t a thing wrong with me. Hoorah!

{ MORE sarcasm!} 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Day in the Life of…FibroFlareGirl

  1. Hello,
    I’m just wondering what/if you have any experience with complementary therapy and Fibromyalgia? And specificially which therapies? there was a study done for craniosacral therapy that showed some benefit with quality of life issues (sleep, perception of pain etc): http://www.pahiman.com/nep125v1.pdf
    Regards,
    Frank

  2. I wish I knew what to do, say some words or wave my magick wand over you and shout HEAL! If there is anything I can do please let me know how to help and by the way…I still have the good docs number if you want to talk to him.
    Hugz and healing sent to you
    Erin

Leave a Reply

