Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

And So It Begins….

7:00pm

Telephone -(ring, ring)….                                   
Me: Hello?
Little Girl Voice: Hi, Can I talk to Leon?       
Me: Sure who’s calling?
Little Girl Voice: This is Samantha
Me: Okay Hold on a sec.
Samantha: ok
Leon: Hello?
Samantha:Hi    (….yes I was listening in)
Leon:   Hi (….trying to hide his grin)
Samantha: What are you doing?
Leon: Um, playing Monopoly with my dad
Samantha: Oh, okay I’ll let you go play monopoly
Leon: Wait, why did you call?
Samantha: I just wanted to say Hi
Leon: Hi
Samantha: Hi
………(silence)……..
Leon:  Okay, I guess I’ll see you tomorrow   
Samantha: Okay, bye
Leon: bye (GRIN)
Click

ME:  (suppressed smile)  

Voices in my head:  O-M-G!!!!! How freakin cute!!!!! Leon got his first phone call from a girl!!!! (SQUEEEEEEAL!!!!)

Leon certainly lit up when he heard her voice.  Could it be???? …..Puppy Love???  – tee hee……

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “And So It Begins….

  1. Pingback: And So It Begins…. | Kids say :

  2. How stinking cute!!! Corbin’s come home with two love notes in his bag the past two weeks from school. Cupid must be out in full force! 🙂 Good luck Leon – girls are tough cookies.

Leave a Reply

