Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Sorry I am not in right now,

To All My Peeps,

I feel as if I have nothing left to give right now. I am empty and some what broken… and my brain has taken an extended vacation.

So …..

if it seems like I am not available to you…

if I seem flighty and inconsiderate…

if I decline invitations or worse yet break our plans at the last minute…

if I forget some big important thing or even something small and insignificant…

if I don’t answer or return your call, IM, or email…

if I disappear awhile and then reappear…

if one minute I am listening and the next minute I am not…

Please forgive me…….; I don’t mean to be a bad friend, I just feel very overwhelmed by life right now. But I am taking it one step at a time and I am working on it.

if I act as if everything is just fine and dandy, even though it’s not and I don’t want to talk about it; if I act as if I am cracking up one moment and normal the next; please just let it be, because normal is a luxury for me.

So if I have been inconsistent, unreliable, or just an out right pain in the ass….. please forgive me and thanks for putting up with me.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Sorry I am not in right now,

  1. Pingback: Insignificant, No more! « Ralphie´s Portal

  2. Big hugs to you and your awesome family.

Leave a Reply

