Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

Getting My Artsy Fartsy On

I love handmade things and I love being creative. My latest obsession in regards to getting my artsy fartsy on is Etsy. For those of you unfamiliar with www.etsy.com I strongly recommend you take a peek. I first discovered Etsy back in 2008 while planning my sister’s baby shower. I was looking for ideas and inspiration, and I found plenty!

Weddings Products are huge on Etsy too. I found tons of inspiration for my sister-in-law’s wedding there.

These are some of the items I’ve made  for Suzie & Eddie’s wedding;

Bride Hanger for the special once in a life time gown

Wedding Signature Board in use.

Wedding Signature Board Personalized with Initials and Wedding Date

Wedding Signature Board close-up

The Toasting Glasses I made especially for Suzie and Edwin

Mr. & Mrs. Chair Signs (which I personally love love love because they can be repurposed after the wedding as wall decoration, mail baskets, etc. )

And the Mr. & Mrs. in person

My favorite creation, the personalized Cake Topper

...and with the date on the back

I was very excited to see it all put together so nicely

One of my New Year’s Resolutions involves me getting my Artsy Fartsy on in 2012. And getting it onto Etsy.

So get ready for some more coming soon

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Getting My Artsy Fartsy On

  1. Pingback: Showing Off My Wood « Just call me Jiji

  2. Pingback: What to Do About Fear « medic343

  3. Amazing work lady!! Keep it up!

  4. Love, love, love your Artsy Fartsy work Jill, you are SOOOO talented! My fav is also the cake topper, so creative! Did you take all of these photos with your new camera??? I love them all but especially the ones with shallow depth of field (blurry in the background). Just wondering if that was your new camera or did the professional take those? Auntie K.

Leave a Reply

