Just call me Jiji

…me, just pretending to be me ….now, where did I put that cape??

This is worth repeating!!

Just call me Jiji

While surfing the web I caught sight of this really wonderful letter that expresses much of what I feel  and go through. So I wanted to pass this on.

My comments are inpurple, clarifying how I feel personally about what is being said in this letter and how it pertains to me.

An Open Letter To Those Without Invisible Disability Or Chronic Illness

 … by Ricky Buchanan

Having an invisible disability (ID) and/or invisible chronic illness (ICI) means that many things change. Just because you can’t see the changes doesn’t mean they aren’t real.

Most people don’t understand much about these disabilities/diseases and their effects, and of those that think they know, many are actually mis-informed. In the spirit of informing those who wish to understand …

… These are the things that I would like you to understand about me before you judge me…

Please understand that…

View original post 1,812 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

